Your character will rise through the ‘levels’ by earning Experience Points. Although the advancement is slow, the rewards are worthwhile and permanent.

Your character starts at level 1 and can progress right through to level 15. In real time it is estimated this could take between 5 and 8 years depending on the frequency of your turnaround.

Obtaining a new level is known as ‘Levelling Up’. With this comes various permanent increases in abilities, bonuses, skills and new spells.

The type and quantity of rewards varies and depends on the level reached. Rewards have been grouped below by:

  • Every Level
  • Every 2nd Level (2nd, 4th, 6th, etc)
  • Every 3rd Level (3rd, 6th, 9th, etc)
  • Every 5th Level (5th, 10th, 15th)

Every Level #

The rewards below are given each and every level, starting from level 2.

The Skill Group Allocation Bonus is the only bonus that you will be allowed to distribute amongst your character’s skill group ranks as you see fit. Everything else will be automatically assigned as depicted below.

Hit Points+5+2+3+4
Melee Bonus+1+1+1+1
Missile Bonus+1+1+1+1
Magic Bonus+1+1+1+1
Prime Skill Group Bonus +1+1+1+1
Skill Group Allocation Bonus+2+2+2+2

Both Wizards and Priests can cast spells from their spell list and gain a “Signature Spell” every Level. Signature Spells are explained in the “Magic” section.

Every 2nd Level #

Wizards and Priests are awarded a new spell list every second level, starting from level 2 and onwards.

This means they will receive a new spell list when they ‘level up’ to: 2, 4, 6, 8, 10, 12 and 14.

Every 3rd Level #

Rogues and Priests receive a new Special Ability.

Every Player Character will receive the following bonuses on reaching levels 3, 6, 9, 12 and 15.

Prime Ability Bonus+1
Ability Allocation Bonus+2
Secondary Skill Group Bonus +1

Every 5th Level #

On reaching levels 5, 10 and 15 all Player Characters receive the following bonuses.

Melee Bonus+1+1
Missile Bonus+1+2
Magic Bonus+2+1
Damage Bonus+2
Prime Skill Group Bonus +1+1+1+1