The known world of Arcadia is divided into five principle regions (continents). At the heart of the world is the more civilized blue region of Caledon, and its magical island of Annwynia, the “Home of the Gods.” Large populations of humans, elves, dwarves and halflings call Caledon their home, and the region has long flourished and prospered. All player characters begin their adventuring careers within the relatively safe and peaceful borders of Caledon.

The five regions are: